IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No. 10767-R.G. Dated: The 26th November, 2024

Sub: Designation of Senior Advocates

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 16(2) of the Advocates Act, 1961 read with High Court at Calcutta, Designation of Senior Advocate Rules, 2023, The Hon'ble the Chief Justice and the Hon'ble Judges of the High Court at Calcutta, have resolved in the Full Court Meeting held on 21.11.2024 to designate the following 81 Advocates as Senior Advocates with effect from the date of this Notification and deferred the selection process of the remaining 48 applicant Advocates till the next Full Court Meeting scheduled to be conducted in the 2nd week of April, 2025.

While selecting candidates the Hon'ble Full Court considered the calibre, merit, ability and academic distinction of the Applicant Advocates, including his/her character, conduct and behaviour towards the Court and other members of the Bar. The Hon'ble Full Court also considered the lack of such designation for more than 8 years.

List of selected candidates

UID. NO. (Original	Name of the Designated Senior Advocate
Application Order)	
2	Deep Chaim Kabir
3	Amitabha Ghosh
5	Rudraman Bhattacharyya
7	Sayantan Basu
8	Pradyumna Sinha
9	Rabindra Nath Bag
10	Sutapa Roy Nee Sutapa Roy Choudhury
11	Jishnu Chowdhury

10	Vincete Melecuis
12	Vineeta Meharia
14	Soumya Majumder
15	Mainak Bose
19	Buddhadev Ghoshal
20	Swarnendu Ghosh
21	Debnath Ghosh
26	Nayan Chand Bihani
27	Sabyasachi Chaudhury
28	Sakya Sen
29	Dibyendra Narayan Ray
30	Sudhir Kumar Mehta
31	Dhirendranath Sharma
35	Debabrata Saha Roy
36	Debajyoti Datta
37	Aniruddha Mitra
38	Phiroze Edulji
39	Reetobroto Kumar Mitra
40	Shatadru Chakraborty
42	Anirban Ray
43	Manju Bhuteria
44	Prabir Kumar Mitra
45	Sudeep Sanyal
46	Kumar Jyoti Tewari
47	Tapas Kumar Banerjee
48	Udayan Chakravarty
51	Subir Sanyal
52	Billwadal Bhattacharyya
53	Chama Mookherji
54	Sabyasachi Banerjee
55	Pradip Kumar Tarafder
56	Saikat Banerjee
60	Sudip Deb
65	Manjit Singh
67	Sauvik Nandy
68	Pradip Kumar Roy
69	Debdatta Sen
73	Suman Kumar Dutt
74	Piush Chaturvedi
75	Sourav Chatterjee
77	Sourav Sen
L	l .

	7.1.115
78	Indranil Roy
79	Rajdeep Mazumder
83	Ayan Bhattacherjee
85	Aniruddha Chatterjee
86	Debasish Roy
88	Suparna Mukherjee (Gangopadhyay)
89	Abhijit Basu
90	Amales Ray
93	Shiba Prasad Mukhopadhyay@Mukherjee
94	Anindya Lahiri
95	Sagar Bandyopadhyay
96	Saswata Gopal Mukherji
97	Ritzu Ghosal
98	Manju Agarwal (Manot)
99	Nilanjan Bhattacharjee
100	Pradip Kumar Das
101	Vipul Kundalia
105	Dhiraj Kumar Trivedi
111	Somnath Ganguli
112	Talay Masood Siddiqui
113	Jayanta Narayan Chatterjee
116	Supratim Dhar
118	Ranjay De
119	Arindam Banerjee
120	Debajyoti Basu
123	Krishnaraj Thaker
125	Kallol Mondal
129	Om Narayan Rai
135	Gopal Chandra Ghosh
142	Amitava Mukherjee
145	Pratip Kumar Chatterjee
146	Kausik Gupta
147	Anjili Nag
1	

Sd/-

Registrar General High Court, Calcutta